Garuda Purana

Garuda Purana is an important purana giving insight to many things.

Like most people I also used to think that it should be read after death.

When my wife framed me, my mother and sister in a false 498A case I started reading it so that if in case we die at the hands of biased law, there would be no one  left to do this for us.

Once I started reading it, I was made aware that it is a source of  wisdom not only in terms of life after death but also life before death in terms of ayurveda,Niti,gems and on Sri Vishnu bhakti.

The Niti mentioned in Garuda Purana seems to be the basis of Chanakya Niti.

contd

Leave a Reply

